This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.8
Reviews
    us
    9.6
    June 11, 2017
    Beautiful, peaceful, quiet place to stay
    Beautiful property in an old family villa that has been immaculately cared for. Large, beautiful rooms with private bathrooms and access to the kitchen and living area. Very helpful and friendly owners. Location is in a tiny, quiet town on far western end of island, there's a small market/cafe in the town and a grocery store in the next town over (5-10 minute drive). Even though it's on western tip of island, the whole island is relatively small, so it's easy enough to drive to sights all over (example - the drive to Furnas took about 1 1/2 hours (and was a beautiful drive)).
    Sami G-h
    ca
    10
    June 10, 2017
    Stunning house in a great location
    Kajsa
    es
    10
    March 2, 2017
    A friendly home away from home!
    Monique was waiting when we arrived with the warmest of welcomes, and her kind hospitality extended through our stay. She was so genuine and helped us feel at home. The room was great and we loved the spacious kitchen! What a wonderful stay, start to finish. Thank you so much, Monique and the staff at Villa Várzea !
    ch
    10
    February 24, 2017
    Beautiful house and great hospitality
    Very beautiful house and huge rooms. Monique kindly provided us very useful advice regarding the hikes and the island.
    Nell
    us
    10
    September 30, 2016
    MAGNIFICENT TIME - WE WILL BE BACK
    We ABSOLUTELY loved our time here! It felt like we were stepping back in time. It is remote so you need to know you are staying in the country. The room was luxurious and the whole manor was stunning. We were able to enjoy the shared spaces and the staff was excellent. I want to return with my family and fill all three rooms. It is a great spot to visit the area.
    Dov
    il
    10
    September 22, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana-Maria
    ro
    10
    August 31, 2016
    Awesome place with amazing host
    Evgeny
    ru
    10
    June 23, 2016
    Hostess is very charming, helpful and friendly. Rooms are big and clean. Special thanks for the fireplace, it warms soul in evenings :)
    Niklas
    pt
    10
    March 6, 2016
    Beautiful Place! We enjoyed every single Place of the area :)
Close