Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Damien 56
    fr

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018

    Very good accomodation

    A laundry would have make it perfect !
    Very confortable and clean house, situated close to many trails and other places worth to visit.
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018
    Nothing
    The host Monique was extremely kind and helpful; we arrived very late but she managed to find a restaurant that was still open. She knew a lot about the area and gave us advice about where we should visit. When we asked where we could buy croissants, she went and bought them for us without us even asking. The hotel itself was spectacular inside and out, spacious bedroom, bathroom and kitchen and beautifully furnished with exquisite taste with parking spaces nearby. The area was very safe, on the first day we had breakfast in the local cafe which was very cheap and nice. Overall one of the best experiences we have had on this holiday; I would happily recommend Villa Várzea to anyone.
    Kristian
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margarita
    lu

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018

    Beautiful place

    A little bit of humid smell out of the drawers in the kitchen
    Very quite, location is very good, close to a lot of visit places, villa itself is gorgeous. All you can hear at night - crickets!
    Irina
    ru

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    Beauty as it is!

    Sometimes there were problems with connecting to the internet, but actually in a place like that it doesn’t really matter)
    Everything was great. Very beautiful old house with a fascinating design - it’s obvious that this house is loved. Every little detail has been taken into consideration to create a very specific and cozy atmosphere. Really friendly and helpful host Monique). The house is very clean. Even though I stayed there only for two nights, my room has been cleaned carefully.
    Edwin
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018

    Beautiful

    It would of been nice if it had a standing shower
    The architecture and history of the room.
    Marie
    fr

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018

    Amazing stay in this wonderful villa !

    Caterina
    it

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    A special house in Varzea

    The house is very tipical, antique and elegant. The kitchen is furnished with everything you need and there was also a cake for the breakfast. The bedrooms are big and with a very nice bathroom. We spent a wonderful night there. Everything was perfect.
    Mariusz
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    15 February 2018

    Great stay, amazing place, lovely host!

    Bronislava
    lt

    Review score

    10
    18 January 2018

    Location is very good. The owner was very nice and helpful. I recommend those who love nature.

    es

    Review score

    10
    4 January 2018
    huge ancient villa, excellently kept and renovated. pool table and fully equiped kitchen. friendly cats (outside)
    Anne
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Filipe Vieira
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 November 2017
    A beautiful comfortable country house, ou're bedroom was huge with gorgeous views of the mountains. All yiu can hear are the birds in the day and crickets at night. The coming areas are very useful and tbe full use of the kitchen is a plus
    Christiane
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017
    Nothing
    What an incredible house! It is an historic home with spacious rooms, well decorated and closed to the Termas da Ferraria and Sete Citades. The kitchen is well equipped to cook and our wonderful hostess brought fresh pastries everyday. Monique went out of her way to accommodate us, drove us to the natural pools, stayed with us for the afternoon and then took us for a drink afterward. The best of the best!
    Véronique
    fr

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2017

    A beautiful house near Sete cidades

    nothing !
    The house is lovely and everything is made for you to be confortable and feel welcome.
    J.
    be

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2017

    Wonderful stay in a quite environment

    Wonderful house with a nice long history. The house is decorated full of detail representing the detail of the Island and the house.
    Marketa
    cz

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2017

    Stunning place

    The villa was simply stunning - beautiful, fully furnished, the owners though of every little detail that might make your stay comfortable, from scented handcreams in every bathroom, plenty books about Azores, coffee in the kitchen to the pool table upstairs.
    NATALIA
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2017
    Beautiful historic villa, fitted to modern needs. Very helpful owners even when we ended up arriving after midnight!Great value for money.
    nat
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    15 March 2018

    Wonderful. Great informal recommendations from the hosts on activities!

    us

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2017

    Beautiful, peaceful, quiet place to stay

    Beautiful property in an old family villa that has been immaculately cared for. Large, beautiful rooms with private bathrooms and access to the kitchen and living area. Very helpful and friendly owners. Location is in a tiny, quiet town on far western end of island, there's a small market/cafe in the town and a grocery store in the next town over (5-10 minute drive). Even though it's on western tip of island, the whole island is relatively small, so it's easy enough to drive to sights all over (example - the drive to Furnas took about 1 1/2 hours (and was a beautiful drive)).
Loading reviews